Criterion of Eligibility for JEE Advanced

JEE Advanced 2021 eligibility criteria certifies the candidate to participate in the examination. It is advised to check it below to prevent disqualification from the examination process. The  criteria has been listed out below:

  • Age Limit – General category candidates - born on or after October 1, 1996. Relaxation of 5 years is provided to the SC/ST/PwD category candidates.

  • Qualification Examination –Passed 10+2th standard qualifying (or equivalent) examination in 2020. Those who are appearing for the exam in 2021 will also be eligible for JEE Advanced. 

  • JEE Main – The candidates should have qualified JEE Main examination with required cutoff by the exam

  • Number of Attempts – two times in two consecutive years. 

  • IIT Admissions – The candidates who have earlier joined any IIT but had subsequently cancelled their admission will not be eligible for JEE Advanced.


Moreover, You can get in touch with our expert,(Mobile – 9051753757) exclusively associated with 

Hope you can find this article helpful. If you did like this Blog then Share it with your friends who are doing CA Final studies or who will be giving their CA Final exams in the near future. 

All The Best..!!



Zeroinfy is the Largest Online Platform for Exam Preparation in India, with over 2000+ HD quality video courses, 95+ best Professors. We provide access to the best, most reputed Professors, from across India, by streaming their classes online/ delivering it in pen drives

For further enquiries Call 8100 800 600 / 601.

For other queries, check 

Thank you!!

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Request For Callback

Thank you ! We will get to you soon.

Couldn't submit your request.