US CMA Scholarship Program


The CMA® (Certified Management Accountant) is the gold standard of certification in management accounting. It is unique among professional and academic credentials, designed specifically for accounting and finance management professionals in business. Achieving the CMA designation demonstrates professional expertise in financial planning, analysis, control, decision support, and professional ethics – essential skills sought after by successful organizations and their financial team leaders.

IMA® (Institute of Management Accountants) is committed to supporting the education of future accounting and finance professionals working in business. As part of this effort, IMA created the CMA Scholarship Program, which honors top students by recognizing them with this scholarship.

Recipients of the CMA Scholarships will receive a comprehensive package of benefits enabling them to study for and take the CMA exam at no cost. The benefits include:

  • IMA student membership for three years
  • Entrance fee to the CMA program
  • Exam Support Package – an assessment tool that can help assess the content covered on the CMA exam
  • Registration fees for the first attempt at both parts of the CMA exam
  • Choice of course provider review material (All regions except China)

The CMA Scholarship is activated at the time a nominee joins IMA and registers for the CMA program. The scholarship recipient has up to three years to successfully complete both parts of the CMA exam. Faculty can nominate up to 10 students per university per academic year. Students must be currently enrolled full-time and attending regular classes to be nominated. Students who have already graduated would not qualify for the CMA Scholarship. Students cannot self-nominate.

Eligibility Requirements

IMA is pleased to offer the CMA Scholarship opportunity to up to 10 students per university per academic year. Universities can submit the 10 student nominations as a group, in smaller groups, or individually throughout the year; however, the total number of nominations per school cannot exceed 10 per academic year. This includes both bachelor’s and master’s degree students in accredited accounting or business programs. Students must be currently enrolled full-time in a program to be nominated. Students who have already graduated would not qualify for the CMA Scholarship.

For bachelor’s degree programs, there is a preference that students completing the junior (third) year of their program be nominated for a scholarship. Scholarships are awarded based on faculty nomination. Please be sure to coordinate the nominations internally within your department to ensure the total number does not exceed the limit of 10 per year. For universities in the Middle East, India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, or Bangladesh a letter on university letterhead from the department chair is requested to confirm the selected nominees.

Who is it for?

  • High-achieving students (undergrad through Ph.D.)
  • Students who attend an accredited college or university in the U.S. or around the world
  • 10 students per school per academic year can be nominated for a scholarship
  • All students who are nominated by a professor will earn the scholarship

Application Process

CMA Scholarship nomination forms are accepted throughout the academic year (September 1 – June 30). Completed applications should be submitted via email as follows:

Americas –

Europe – (Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Vatican City, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, North Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Ijsland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan)

China/Hong Kong China/Macau China –

India –

Middle East/Africa – (Bahrain, Bangladesh, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Tunisia, UAE, Yemen)

Southeast Asia – (Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Vietnam, Singapore, Taiwan China, Thailand)

Japan and Korea –

Questions regarding this program should be sent to

Acknowledgement of Scholarships

In addition to the benefits mentioned above, faculty will be provided with soft copies of CMA Scholarship certificates to share with students. These certificates attest to their selection as recipients of the CMA Scholarship. It is IMA's expectation that schools will present these certificates to the scholarship winners at award program ceremonies or any other appropriate recognition events.


Hope you can find this article helpful. If you did like this Blog then Share it with your friends


Zeroinfy is India’s Largest Online Platform for Exam Preparation. With over 200+ HD quality video courses, 100+ best Professors, currently covering exams like CA, CS, CMA, US CMA, US CPA, ACCA. provide access to the best, most reputed Professors, from across India, by streaming their classes online/ delivering it in pen drives which can be viewed multiple times, 24X7,  anytime anywhere. There is complete freedom to ask questions and clear all doubts at every step by dedicated faculty who give unmatched, personalized feedback. For enquiries call 8100153051.

Request for Callback

Thank you ! We will get to you soon.

Couldn't submit your request.