Bhagvad Gita - Lesson 3 - Suggested Answers

Lesson #3 - Answers



Q1) What are the five subject matters of BHAGVAD GITA?

A1) The five subject matters of Bhagavad Gita are isvara(the supreme controller), jiva( the controlled living entities) , Prakrti (material nature), time( the duration of the systems) and karma(activity)

Q2) Under whose direction is material nature working?

A2) As Lord Kṛṣṇa says, mayādhyakṣeṇa prakṛtiḥ sūyate sa-carācaram: “This material nature is working under My direction.”

Q3) Can we change the results of our Karma ? How?

A3) We can change the results of our karma, or our activity, and this change depends on the perfection of our knowledge

Q4) We are neither the creator or the enjoyer ! Then who are we ? How can we enjoy ?

A4) The Supreme Lord is both the enjoyer and the creator and we sub ordinate living entities are the co operators.By co operation we enjoy.For example one nourishes the body by feeding the stomach,for if the body is to be kept in a healthy state then the parts of the body must coperate to feed the stomach The legs move the hands supply food the teeth chew etc and all other parts of the body are engaged in satisfying the stomach.This coperation will actuallyhelp us just as food taken by the stomach will help all other parts of the body.

Q5) What are the four defects of human beings ?

A5)  The four defects of human beings are : 1) He is sure to commit mistakes . 2)is invariably illusioned 3) has the tendency to cheat others .4)is limited by imperfect senses.